Time Table

Canada Atlantic Railway

Canadian National Railways

Eastern Lines

Ontario District

Central Region

Southwestern Ontario District

Montréal District

Northern Ontario District

Québec District

Southern Ontario District

Great Lakes Region

The Great Lakes Region was created on January 1, 1961 from the Northern and Southern Ontario Districts of Central Region, with the exception of the Belleville Division, which became part of the St. Lawrence Region.


  1. St. Lawrence Region, Belleville Division (not Area).
  2. St. Lawrence Region until 1975-10-26.
  3. St. Thomas Division (not Area) through 1970-04-26 CNR.GLR.SWOA.43 then St. Thomas Territory from 1970-10-25 CNR.GLR.SWOA.44.
  4. Colours indicate coverage in Employee Time Tables—click on color to see list.
Northern Ontario Area Northern Ontario Division Belleville, Toronto & Northern Ontario Divisions (includes part of Niagara Division) Belleville, Niagara, Northern Ontario, Toronto & Western Ontario Divisions Central Ontario, Lakeshore, Niagara, Northern Ontario & Western Ontario Divisions Northern & Southern Ontario Districts Toronto Area Rideau & Toronto Areas Belleville, Toronto & MacMillan Yard Divisions (includes part of Niagara Division) Belleville Division (St. Lawrence Region) Rideau Area (St. Lawrence Region) St. Thomas Division London Area Southwestern Ontario Area (includes St. Thomas Division) Western Ontario Division (includes part of Niagara Division)

Great Lakes District

Eastern Division—Great Lakes District

Prairie Region

St. Lawrence Region


Canadian Northern Ontario Railway

Canadian Northern Railway

Eastern Lines

Ontario Division

Grand Trunk Pacific Railway

Grand Trunk Railway

Ontario Lines

Great Western Railway of Canada

Lake Simcoe Junction Railway

Northern Railway of Canada

VIA Railway Canada

Time tables shown thus are from the JPS collection.